Thursday, August 06, 2009

Return of the Jaxx

Hells to the yeah. One of my favorite dance acts, Basement Jaxx, returns with Scars, their fifth studio effort October 5. Felix Bunton and Simon Ratcliffe get back to basics on the 13-song set, their follow-up to 2006’s lacklustre Crazy Itch Radio. Their third LP, 2003's Kish Kash remains one of my favorite albums of all time.

In a press release, Felix Bunton says, "There's a good reason why the new record is called 'Scars.' Making it has been a grueling process. When we finished recording, it felt like we’d come out of a boxing ring."

Scars tracklisting:

1. Scars (with Kelis, Maleka & Chipmunk)
2. Raindrops
3. She’s No Good (with Eli "Paperboy" Reed)
4. Saga (with Santigold)
5. Feelings Gone (with Sam Sparro)
6. My Turn (with Lightspeed Champion)
7. A Possibility (with Amp Fiddler)
8. Twerk (with Yo Majesty)
9. Day of the Sunflowers (We March On) (with Yoko Ono)
10. What’s A Girl Gotta Do? (with Paloma Faith)
11. Stay Close (with Lisa Kekaula)
12. D.I.S.tractionz (with Jose Hendrix)
13. Gimme Somethin' True (with Jose James)

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home